Profile 138517


View Album
Profile posted by :   Parent
Profile posted on :   Jul-08-2017

IP address Captured

Email Verified

Mobile Verified

Aadharcard Verified


» Add to Favorite

Gender Female
Date of Birth 31/12/1981
Age 38
Marital Status Unmarried
Height 5ft 8in - 172cm
Weight 67 kg
Physical Status Normal
Mother Tongue Tamil
Education and Profession
Education Masters-Arts
Occupation Teacher
Annual Income Not Defined
Property Worth Not Defined
Country of residence India
Residing Town Bangalore
Citizenship India
Religion Hindu
Caste IyengarIyer
SubCaste Palakkad Iyer
CasteNobar No
Gotram Sri Vatsa
More Details
Star Shathabisha
Raasi Not Defined
Kuja Dosham No
Aadharcard No
Aadharcard Image No
Family Details
Originally Tamil Iyers from the border district of Palakkad in Kerala, we have been domicile Maharashtrians for over 60 years. Currently, our entire family lives in Bangalore. We are a second-generation army family, and both the girl's grandfathers have fought in the Second World War. My husband is a highly respected senior Army officer, who retired as a Brigadier from the Indian Army, I am a retired English lecturer. We have a younger daughter who is a software engineer. We are a cosmopolitan and well-educated family (except for my younger daughter, everyone is a post-graduate), and have travelled & lived in almost all parts of India. We speak English at home and are fairly religious.
More about Me
In her words : Professional lifestyle journalist with 450+ published articles, French teacher, urban gypsy, army kid, museum-hopper and dog-person. Well-dressed and widely-travelled, I love to read, watch movies, shop, eat out & try out recipes from across the world. Academically, I have the equivalent of a double M.A: an M.A. English from Delhi University and a DALF C1 expert-level certification in French, recognized worldwide. I teach French and work as a freelance journalist for The Hindu. Hobbies : Travel, French culture, museum-hopping, shopping/window shopping, reading, watching movies (English, French and Hindi) & eating out.
My Preferred Partner
For our daughter, we are looking for a tall, age 35+ man, who is successful, kind, attractive and intelligent. Should be well-educated, well-employed and fluent in English, from a decent family with liberal values.