FIND PARTNER
And

Profile 124441

Amit Anurag

View Album
Profile posted by :   self
Profile posted on :   Feb-13-2011
Viewed :  383

IP address Captured

Email Verified

Mobile Verified

»

» Print

» Add to Favorite

Basics
Gender Male
Date of Birth 30/04/1984
Age 33
Marital Status Unmarried
Height 5ft 9in - 175cm
Weight 70
Physical Status Normal
Mother Tongue Hindi
Education and Profession
Education PHD
Occupation Research Scholar
Annual Income Not Defined
Property Worth Not Defined
Location
Country of residence India
Residing Town Hyderabad
Citizenship India
General
Religion Hindu
Caste Kayastha
SubCaste Ambastha
CasteNobar Yes
Gotram Not Defined
More Details
Star Not Defined
Raasi Not Defined
Kuja Dosham Not Defined
Family Details
We are a family of two-me and my mother. I do not have any sibling. My father died few years ago.
More about Me
My name is Amit Anurag. I am the single child of my parents and live with my mother. I am student of philosophy and currently doing research on philosophy of mind (consciousness) at one of the premiere universities in India. I am inclined to philosophy, psychology and literature. I am an INFJ (for those who are aware of Myer Briggs personality types, and those who are not may google the term). Being in research field, and that too in a subject like philosophy, it makes my nature of work little different. Most of my time is spent in philosophical contemplation, analysis, reading and writing. To some, it may sound an adorable virtue and to many, it will seem a melancholic preoccupation. I speak less, but I am not terse and I can make interesting conversations. I am a tea enthusiast (not yet a connoisseur) and love to collect variety of teas. In fact tea is the only beverage that I consume besides water and coffee(minuscule). I am described in two ways. Some describe me as boring, drab and nonchalant to several things which are usually considered appealing. And then there are people who do not think so about me. You may not call me 'fun loving'(I do not know what does it exactly mean), but I am peace and happiness seeking; kind of peace and happiness which is deeper, perpetual and humane. I like good books, good films (I like films by Satyajit Ray, Ingmar Bergman, Federico Fellini, Andrei Tarkovsky and like). Also, I admire classical Indian and Western music. I am an amateur flautist and a sporadic poet. I love to cook and can prepare most of the cuisines from north and south India. I prefer one-on-one talk, I am a voracious reader and I want to spend rest of my life reading, writing and teaching. I maintain a simple and austere life-style.
My Preferred Partner
Someone who is intellectually inclined, into academics, research, writing or if not working, should be an avid reader. Not much a materialist and have patience and compassion to spend life with me.